skip navigation

Fight Week events set for Bellator 204

08/13/2018, 5:00pm CDT
By Sanford media relations

Bellator 204

Fight Week has arrived as Bellator MMA comes to the Dakotas for the first time. Several events are set up, culminating with Bellator 204 at 5 p.m. Friday at Sanford Pentagon. Tickets are still available.

Here are the day-by-day details:


12:15-1 p.m. Wiley’s. This pre-fight workout and VIP event is open to the media and will be live-streamed on Facebook via the Sanford Pentagon page. See Irish phenom James Gallagher, former Rapid City resident A.J. Matthews, Bellator champ Darrion Caldwell and South Dakota native Logan Storley.


11:30-1 p.m. Holiday Inn City Centre. Bellator 204 ceremonial weigh-ins. Come see the stars of Bellator weigh-in and square off with their opponent for the final time just 24 hours before they step inside the cage.

6-8 p.m. Starlite Ballroom at the Holiday Inn City Centre. This event is free and open to the public, compliments of the Seeds of Change Foundation. Come out and meet a bevy of MMA stars including reigning Bellator heavyweight champion Ryan Bader.


2-4 p.m. Sanford Pentagon. Join us for the pre-fight tailgate party. Admission is free with your ticket to the fights. Food and drinks will be available for purchase. There will be live music, bean bags and appearances by more than a dozen current MMA stars, including: Bader, Michael Chandler, Aaron Pico, Ed Ruth and Phil Davis.

5 p.m. Bellator 204 starts on Heritage Court, culminating with four nationally televised fights on the Paramount Network.

Bellator 204 - Caldwell vs. Lahat - August 17, 8 p.m.

  • Featherweight Main Event: Darrion Caldwell (12-1) vs. Noad Lahat (12-3)
  • Welterweight Co-Main Event: Logan Storley (8-0) vs. A.J. Matthews (9-7)
  • James Gallagher (7-0) vs. Ricky Bandejas (10-1)
  • Tywan Claxton (2-0) vs. Cris Lencioni (4-1)


  • Jeff Nielsen (1-0) vs. Wyatt Meyer (1-0)
  • Robiel Tesfaldet (2-1) vs. Lloyd McKinney (7-5)
  • Micah Peatrowsky (2-0) vs. Keith Phathaem (0-1)
  • Tyler Ray (2-1) vs. Seth Bass (2-2)
  • Willie Whitehead (2-2) vs. Romero Cotton (2-0)
  • David Michaud (11-4) vs. Corey Davis (3-0)
  • Jordon Larson (9-4) vs. Jason Jackson (7-3)
  • Bryce Logan (9-2) vs. Demarques Jackson (8-2)
  • Troy Nawrocki (3-0) vs. Omar Morales (6-0)

Tag(s): News & Media