skip navigation

Rosters announced for South Dakota All-Star doubleheader

04/04/2022, 2:00pm CDT
By Sanford Media Relations

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. — The rosters have been announced for the boys and girls South Dakota All-Star high school basketball doubleheader.

All-star games are scheduled for Friday, April 15 and will feature the top seniors in girls and boys basketball as selected by the South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association. The girls play at 7 p.m., while the boys tip at 8:30 p.m. The SDBBCA will present multiple awards during the games including the 2022 Boys and Girls Player of the Year. Player of the Year candidates will be highlighted throughout the week of April 10-15.

Tickets will be available at the door the day of the event. The games will be live-streamed and available for purchase at the Sanford Pentagon portal.

Girls White Team      Girls Blue Team
Kennadi Buchholz DeSmet Ainsley Shelsta Brookings
Mya Knippling Chamberlain Kyla Vandonkersgood SF Christian
Josie Hill Rapid City Central Madelyn Bragg Aberdeen Roncalli
Jayda McNabb Rapid City Stevens Rylee Rosenquist Dakota Valley
Stevi Fallis Red Cloud Rylee Haldeman West Central
Maleighya Estes White River Bella Swedlund Winner
Addy Kramer West Central Hannah Bartscher Ethan
Kaycee Groves Faith Rachel Gerlach Cosica-Stickney
Emilee Boyer Harrisburg Mackenzie Hemmer Colman-Egan
Morgan Fiedler Aberdeen Roncalli Ellie Karolevitz Dakota Valley
Head Coach John Hess Head Coach Tammy Lilly
Asst. Coach Wade Ginsbach Asst. Coach Molly Mason


Boys White Team  Boys Blue Team
David Alpers Bishop O'Gorman Nathan Koole SF Christian
Hayden Ruesink Sioux Valley Caden Foxley Platte-Geddes
Mason Schelske Wessington Springs Caden Hinker Mitchell
Kalen Gerry DeSmet Rett Osthus DeSmet
Cael Lundin Tea Area Mikele Kambalo SF Washington
Grant Luikens Potter County Drew Norberg Watertown
Dylan Marshall White River Micah Johnson SF Roosevelt
Tash Lunday Flandreau Cooper Logan Potter County
Grafton Stroup West Central Keshaume Thigh Lower Brule
Cade Kandolin St. Thomas More Jaysen Meeter Crazy Horse
Head Coach Brenden Sheppard Head Coach Jeff Gruenhagen
Asst. Coach Jeff Heisinger Asst. Coach Steve Erickson


Tag(s): Home  News & Media  Basketball